Welcome to the YLS Student Representatives

About Us

Each year, eleven elected Student Representatives act as an advocate for students, as a liaison to/from the Law School administration, and as partner to various constituents on and off campus. Student Representatives participate in faculty meetings, appoint students to serve on faculty committees, meet monthly with the Dean, bi-weekly with members of the Office of Student Affairs, and occasionally with other faculty and administrators as needed. Student Representatives advise the Office of Student Affairs on new organizations and on annual funding allocations.

2020-2021 Student Representatives

Sandra Magalang
Saif Zihiri
Jan-Baptist Lemaire
Dena Shata
Jordan Thomas
Beatrice Pollard
Roman Leal
Ryan Liu
Chris Umanzor
Trent Colbert

E: ylsstudentreps@yale.edu

YLS Student Representatives

127 Wall Street
New Haven CT 06511