Leadership Team:
Student Organization Consultants

SOC Information

Andrew Mertz

andrew.mertz@yale.edu

Works with:
- Media/Technology Groups 
- SEAS Groups

Dan Nguyen

dan.nguyen@yale.edu

Works with:
- Cultural Groups

Emily Lin

emily.lin@yale.edu

Works with:
- Arts Groups: Other
- International Affairs Groups

Erin Choi

erin.choi@yale.edu

Works with:
- Instrument Performance Groups
-Sports/Outdoors Groups
-Medical/Public Health Groups

Eva Syth

eva.syth@yale.edu

Works with:
- Publication Groups
- Performance: Other

Iyala Alai

iyala.alai@yale.edu

Works with:
- African American Cultural Groups
- Asian American Cultural Center Groups

Jen Huang

j.huang@yale.edu

Works with:
- Administrative Groups
- Religious/Spiritual Groups
-Native American Cultural Center Groups

Jordan Young

jordan.young.jcy27@yale.edu

Works with: 
- Dance Performance Groups
- Pre-professional Groups
- Performance: Singing

Julian Johnson

julian.johnson@yale.edu

Works with:
- Social Groups
- Visual Arts Groups

Katie Wells

kathleen.wells@yale.edu

Works with:
- Culinary & Food Groups
- Health & Wellness Groups
- Greek Letter Organizations

Luis Leon Medina

luis.leonmedina@yale.edu

Works with:
 - La Casa Groups
- Entrepreneurial/Business
- International Affairs Groups

Mehdi Baqri

mehdi.baqri@yale.edu

Works with:
- Political Groups
- Governance Groups
- Asian American Cultural Center Groups

Ray Johnson

ray.johnson@yale.edu

Works with:
- Science Groups
- Gaming Groups

Salma Shaheen

salma.shaheen@yale.edu

Works with:
- Advocacy/Policy Groups
- Leadership Groups
- Chaplain's Office Groups Groups

Tanvi Mehta

tanvi.mehta@yale.edu

Works with:
- Service and Volunteering Groups
-Speech and Debate Groups

Taylor Triplett

taylor.triplett@yale.edu

Works with:
- Theatre Performance Groups
- Comedy Performance Groups
- LGBTQ Groups

Office of Student Affairs Leadership

Earle Lobo

earle.lobo@yale.edu

Katrina Garry

katrina.garry@yale.edu
Student Affairs Fellow

Elayna Garner

elayna.garner@yale.edu

Contact Us

As a reminder, you designated Student Organization Consultants (SOCs) are undergraduate students who are trained to assist you and your group.

Your group’s consultant is your first point of contact.
SOCs are there to help if you have questions about how to put together an event, who to contact with a request, or need an unbiased sounding board to talk through ideas you might have for your group.

How order to contact your SOC? Send them an email. A list of SOC's emails and designated org groups can be found below.

**Please Note: Dwight Hall member groups are not assigned a SOC and should contact Dwight Hall or student.organizations@yale.edu for support.

Interactive Elements

With rich modal and notification functionality and a robust suite of options, Stack makes building feature-heavy pages simple and enjoyable.

Save Development Time

Drastically reduce the time it takes to move from initial concept to production-ready with Stack and Variant Page Builder. Your clients will love you for it!

Friendly Support

Our customers love the comfort that comes with six-months free support. Our dedicated support forum makes interacting with us hassle-free and efficient.